MLA from Adampur

The current MLA of Adampur vidhan sabha halka is Shri Pawan Kumar Tinu, who belongs to SAD. Adampur is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 38. It is located in Jalandhar district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Jalandhar lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Adampur - The total number of voters in Adampur assembly seat is 155770. The election commission has established 213 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 148 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Jalandhar district, check the following page:
Jalandhar MLA List

Candidate from Adampur 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Adampur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Adampur : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Hans Raj Rana for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Adampur : Pawan Kumar Tinu will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Satnam Singh Kainth of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Adampur Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Mohinder Singh Kaypee as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Shri Pawan Kumar Tinu

Shri Pawan Kumar Tinu is the MLA from Adampur. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 19304 votes. Satnam Singh Kainth of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 28-05-1966 at Khurla Kingra, District Jalandhar. Name of his father is Sh. Ram Lal. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Pawan Kumar Tinu
Father's NameSh. Ram Lal
Date of Birth28-05-1966
Place of BirthKhurla Kingra, District Jalandhar
Name of wife
Address8-C, SAS Nagar, Garden Colony, Khurla Khingra, Jalandhar
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List