MLA from Amritsar South

The current MLA of Amritsar South vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Inderbir Singh Bolaria, who belongs to SAD. Amritsar South is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 19. It is located in Amritsar district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Amritsar lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Amritsar South - The total number of voters in Amritsar South assembly seat is 146992. The election commission has established 151 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 63 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Amritsar district, check the following page:
Amritsar MLA List

Candidate from Amritsar South 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Amritsar South belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Amritsar South : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Inderbir Singh Nijjer for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Amritsar South : Gurpartap Singh Tikka will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Inderbir Singh Bularia of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Amritsar South Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Inderbir Singh Bularia as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Inderbir Singh Bolaria

Sardar Inderbir Singh Bolaria is the MLA from Amritsar South. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 15056 votes. Jasbir Singh Dimpa of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 28-01-1981 at Amritsar, District Amritsar. Name of his father is Sardar Raminder Singh Bolaria. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Inderbir Singh Bolaria
Father's NameSardar Raminder Singh Bolaria
Date of Birth28-01-1981
Place of BirthAmritsar, District Amritsar
Name of wife
Address415/13, Nawan Kot, Chabbal Road, Amritsar
Educational QualificationGraduate
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List