Attari Constituency

Attari constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 20. Sardar Gulzar Singh Ranike, who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Attari. It is located in Amritsar district of Punjab and comes under the Amritsar lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

For a list of other MLAs from Amritsar district, check the following page:
Amritsar MLA List

Attari Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Attari? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Attari: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 130126 and the voting percentage is recorded at 75.84%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Attari - The total number of voters in Attari assembly seat is 171586. The election commission has established 191 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 121 different locations across this assembly segment.

Attari Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Attari belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Jaswinder Singh Jahangir for the coming assembly elections. His age is 39 years and level of education is +2, B.A. The contact number of Jaswinder Singh Jahangir is 9592092357. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Gulzar Singh Ranike is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 59 years old and his educational qualification is LITERATE. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814700045. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Tarsem Singh of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Tarsem Singh as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Tarsem Singh are as follows: Age - 67 years, Education - Master of Arts (English). For a phone call, his contact number is 9878687136. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Gulzar Singh Ranike of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Attari - Sardar Gulzar Singh Ranike

Sardar Gulzar Singh Ranike is the current MLA from Attari. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 4980 votes. Tarsem Singh of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 14-01-1958 at Ranike, District Amritsar. Name of his father is Sardar Gurmukh Singh Ranike. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Gulzar Singh Ranike
Father's NameSardar Gurmukh Singh Ranike
Date of Birth14-01-1958
Place of BirthRanike, District Amritsar
Name of wifeSmt. Kanwaljit Kaur
AddressVill. Ranike, P.O. Rangarh, Teh. & Distt. Amritsar
Educational QualificationUnder Matric
Study AtAmritsar

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List