MLA from Barnala

The current MLA of Barnala vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Kewal Singh Dhillon, who belongs to INC. Barnala is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 103. It is located in Barnala district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Sangrur lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Barnala - The total number of voters in Barnala assembly seat is 168147. The election commission has established 164 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 81 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Barnala district, check the following page:
Barnala MLA List

Candidate from Barnala 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Barnala belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Barnala : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Meet Heyar for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Barnala : Surinderpal Singh Sibia will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Malkit Singh Kitu was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Barnala Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Kewal Singh Dhillon as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Malkit Singh Kitu of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Kewal Singh Dhillon

Sardar Kewal Singh Dhillon is the MLA from Barnala. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 5522 votes. Malkit Singh Kitu of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 16-05-1950 at Barnala, District Barnala. Name of his father is Sardar Sajjan Singh Dhillon. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Kewal Singh Dhillon
Father's NameSardar Sajjan Singh Dhillon
Date of Birth16-05-1950
Place of BirthBarnala, District Barnala
Name of wifeSmt. Manjit Kaur Dhillon
AddressH. No.1481, Ward No.19, Barnala
Educational QualificationB.A. (1st year)
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List