Bathinda Rural Constituency

Bathinda Rural constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 93. Sardar Darshan Singh Kot Fatta, who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Bathinda Rural. It is located in Bathinda district of Punjab and comes under the Bathinda lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

For a list of other MLAs from Bathinda district, check the following page:
Bathinda MLA List

Bathinda Rural Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Bathinda Rural? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Bathinda Rural: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 126749 and the voting percentage is recorded at 82.21%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Bathinda Rural - The total number of voters in Bathinda Rural assembly seat is 154169. The election commission has established 160 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 103 different locations across this assembly segment.

Bathinda Rural Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Bathinda Rural belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Rupinder Kaur for the coming assembly elections. His age is 28 years and level of education is Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Law, Master of Laws, Master of Laws. The contact number of Rupinder Kaur is 9464213275. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Amit Rattan is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 37 years old and his educational qualification is B.TECH (Mechanical). If you want to contact him, you can call at 9876700090. In the previous assembly elections, Darshan Singh Kotfatta of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Harvinder Singh Laddi as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Harvinder Singh Laddi are as follows: Age - 51 years, Education - Post Graduate (Political Science). For a phone call, his contact number is 9872620578. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Bathinda Rural - Sardar Darshan Singh Kot Fatta

Sardar Darshan Singh Kot Fatta is the current MLA from Bathinda Rural. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 5302 votes. Makhan Singh of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 25-02-1952 at Kot Fatta, District Bathinda. Name of his father is S. Hazura Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Darshan Singh Kot Fatta
Father's NameS. Hazura Singh
Date of Birth25-02-1952
Place of BirthKot Fatta, District Bathinda
Name of wife
AddressKothi No. 123, Model Town, Phase 3, Bathinda
Educational QualificationM.A.
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List