MLA from Bhoa

The current MLA of Bhoa vidhan sabha halka is Smt. Seema Kumari , who belongs to BJP. Bhoa is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 2. It is located in Pathankot district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Gurdaspur lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Bhoa - The total number of voters in Bhoa assembly seat is 170505. The election commission has established 206 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 159 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Pathankot district, check the following page:
Pathankot MLA List

Candidate from Bhoa 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Bhoa belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Bhoa : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Dr. Vinod for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate from Bhoa : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Seema Kumari as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Balbir Fatehpuri of Congress party. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Bhoa Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Joginder Pal Singh as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Smt. Seema Kumari

Smt. Seema Kumari is the MLA from Bhoa. She is associated with BJP. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. She won by a margin of 12158 votes. Balbir Fatehpuri of Congress was the trailing candidate.
She was born on 24-04-1978 at Udhampur. Name of her father is Sh. Roshan Lal. The following table shows some more information about her:

Smt. Seema Kumari
Father's NameSh. Roshan Lal
Date of Birth24-04-1978
Place of BirthUdhampur
Name of husband
AddressVill. Lahri 183, P.O. Rattangarh, Teh. & Distt. Pathankot
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List