Budhlada Constituency

Budhlada constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 98. Sardar Chatin S. Singh , who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Budhlada. It is located in Mansa district of Punjab and comes under the Bathinda lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

For a list of other MLAs from Mansa district, check the following page:
Mansa MLA List

Budhlada Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Budhlada? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Budhlada: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 161151 and the voting percentage is recorded at 87.60%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Budhlada - The total number of voters in Budhlada assembly seat is 183964. The election commission has established 192 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 148 different locations across this assembly segment.

Budhlada Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Budhlada belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Budhram Principal for the coming assembly elections. His age is 60 years and level of education is M.A.(Pun, Pol Sc, Eco, Relgion), B.ed., M.ed.. The contact number of Budhram Principal is 9815937418. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Dr Nishan Singh is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 45 years old and his educational qualification is M.S.. If you want to contact him, you can call at 01652-228789, 9815732878. In the previous assembly elections, Chetan S. Singh of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Ranjit Kaur Bhatti as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Ranjit Kaur Bhatti are as follows: Age - 52 years, Education - 10 Pass (Repair). For a phone call, his contact number is 9872331338. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Budhlada - Sardar Chatin S. Singh

Sardar Chatin S. Singh is the current MLA from Budhlada. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 6419 votes. Satpal Singh of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 20-11-1942 at Samaon, District Mansa. Name of his father is Sardar Santa Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Chatin S. Singh
Father's NameSardar Santa Singh
Date of Birth20-11-1942
Place of BirthSamaon, District Mansa
Name of wifeSmt. Tej Kaur
AddressVPO Samaon, Tehsil Mansa Ph.: 01652-275670, 231055
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List