Dharamkot Constituency

Dharamkot constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 74. Jathedar Tota Singh , who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Dharamkot. It is located in Moga district of Punjab and comes under the Faridkot lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Moga district, check the following page:
Moga MLA List

Dharamkot Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Dharamkot? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Dharamkot: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 143617 and the voting percentage is recorded at 82.91%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Dharamkot - The total number of voters in Dharamkot assembly seat is 173216. The election commission has established 194 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 128 different locations across this assembly segment.

Dharamkot Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Dharamkot belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Dr. Ranyodh Singh Sran for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Tota Singh is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 74 years old and his educational qualification is Under FA. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9876200541. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Sukhjit Singh Kaka of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Sukhjit Singh Kaka as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Sukhjit Singh Kaka are as follows: Age - 63 years, Education - Under Matric. For a phone call, his contact number is 9872726180. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Tota Singh of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Dharamkot - Jathedar Tota Singh

Jathedar Tota Singh is the current MLA from Dharamkot. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 4255 votes. Sukhjit Singh Kaka of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 02-03-1941 at Didar Singh Wala, District Moga. Name of his father is Sardar Babu Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Jathedar Tota Singh
Father's NameSardar Babu Singh
Date of Birth02-03-1941
Place of BirthDidar Singh Wala, District Moga
Name of wifeSmt. Mukhtiar Kaur
AddressH. No.169, Near Grain Market, Moga
Educational QualificationF.A.
Study AtMoga

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List