MLA from Dina Nagar

The current MLA of Dina Nagar vidhan sabha halka is Shrimati Aruna Chaudhri, who belongs to INC. Dina Nagar is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 5. It is located in Gurdaspur district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Gurdaspur lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Dina Nagar - The total number of voters in Dina Nagar assembly seat is 175119. The election commission has established 201 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 151 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Gurdaspur district, check the following page:
Gurdaspur MLA List

Candidate from Dina Nagar 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Dina Nagar belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Dina Nagar : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Joginder Chinna for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate from Dina Nagar : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated B.D. Dhupal as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He was the BJP candidate from this assembly seat in previous elections also, but lost to Aruna Chaudhary of Congress party. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Dina Nagar Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Aruna Chaudhary as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent B.D. Dhupal of BJP party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Shrimati Aruna Chaudhri

Shrimati Aruna Chaudhri is the MLA from Dina Nagar. She is associated with INC. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. She won by a margin of 12352 votes. B.D. Dhupal of BJP was the trailing candidate.
She was born on 16-04-1957 at Amritsar, District Amritsar. Name of her father is . The following table shows some more information about her:

Shrimati Aruna Chaudhri
Father's Name
Date of Birth16-04-1957
Place of BirthAmritsar, District Amritsar
Name of husbandChaudhri Ashok Kumar
AddressVPO Awakhan, Tehsil Gurdaspur
Educational QualificationB.A., B.Ed.
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List