MLA from Faridkot

The current MLA of Faridkot vidhan sabha halka is Shri Deep Malhotra, who belongs to SAD. Faridkot is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 87. It is located in Faridkot district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Faridkot lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Faridkot - The total number of voters in Faridkot assembly seat is 152149. The election commission has established 166 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 96 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Faridkot district, check the following page:
Faridkot MLA List

Candidate from Faridkot 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Faridkot belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Faridkot : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Gurdit Singh Sekhon for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Faridkot : Parambans Singh 'Bunty' Romana will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Deep Malhotra of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Faridkot Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Kushaldeep Singh Dhillon as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Shri Deep Malhotra

Shri Deep Malhotra is the MLA from Faridkot. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 2745 votes. Avtar Singh Brar of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 02-04-1956 at Delhi. Name of his father is Om Parkash Malhotra. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Deep Malhotra
Father's NameOm Parkash Malhotra
Date of Birth02-04-1956
Place of BirthDelhi
Name of wife
AddressOld Cantt. Road, Faridkot
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List