MLA from Fatehgarh Sahib

The current MLA of Fatehgarh Sahib vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Kuljit Singh Nagra, who belongs to INC. Fatehgarh Sahib is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 55. It is located in Fatehgarh Sahib district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Fatehgarh Sahib lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Fatehgarh Sahib - The total number of voters in Fatehgarh Sahib assembly seat is 148106. The election commission has established 194 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 152 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Fatehgarh Sahib district, check the following page:
Fatehgarh Sahib MLA List

Candidate from Fatehgarh Sahib 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Fatehgarh Sahib belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Fatehgarh Sahib : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Lakhbir Singh Rai for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Fatehgarh Sahib : Didar Singh Bhatti will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Prem Singh Chandumajra was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Fatehgarh Sahib Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Kuljit Singh Nagra as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Prem Singh Chandumajra of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Kuljit Singh Nagra

Sardar Kuljit Singh Nagra is the MLA from Fatehgarh Sahib. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 3538 votes. Prem Singh Chandumajra of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 31-08-1965 at Bahadurgarh, District Fatehgarh Sahib. Name of his father is S. Kartar Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Kuljit Singh Nagra
Father's NameS. Kartar Singh
Date of Birth31-08-1965
Place of BirthBahadurgarh, District Fatehgarh Sahib
Name of wife
Address305/ Kartar Complex Opp. Distt. Court Office, Fatehgarh Sahib
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List