Gidderbaha Constituency

Gidderbaha constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 84. Sardar Amrinder Singh Raja Waring, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Gidderbaha. It is located in Muktsar district of Punjab and comes under the Faridkot lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Muktsar district, check the following page:
Muktsar MLA List

Gidderbaha Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Gidderbaha? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Gidderbaha: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 138398 and the voting percentage is recorded at 88.79%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Gidderbaha - The total number of voters in Gidderbaha assembly seat is 155874. The election commission has established 162 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 96 different locations across this assembly segment.

Gidderbaha Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Gidderbaha belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Jagdeep Singh Sandhu for the coming assembly elections. His age is 37 years and level of education is Matric. The contact number of Jagdeep Singh Sandhu is 9781518586. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Hardeep Singh 'Dimpy' Dhillon is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 49 years old and his educational qualification is B.A.. If you want to contact him, you can call at 96538-00078. In the previous assembly elections, Sant Singh Brar was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Amrinder Singh Raja Waringh as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Amrinder Singh Raja Waringh are as follows: Age - 39 years, Education - Matric. For a phone call, his contact number is 8872402500. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Sant Singh Brar of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Gidderbaha - Sardar Amrinder Singh Raja Waring

Sardar Amrinder Singh Raja Waring is the current MLA from Gidderbaha. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 13664 votes. Sant Singh Brar of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 29-11-1977 at Muktsar. Name of his father is S. Kuldip Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Amrinder Singh Raja Waring
Father's NameS. Kuldip Singh
Date of Birth29-11-1977
Place of BirthMuktsar
Name of wife
AddressH. No.252, Aman Colony, Kacha Thandewala Road, Sri Muktsar Sahib
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List