MLA from Gurdaspur

The current MLA of Gurdaspur vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Gurbachan Singh Babehali, who belongs to SAD. Gurdaspur is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 4. It is located in Gurdaspur district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Gurdaspur lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Gurdaspur - The total number of voters in Gurdaspur assembly seat is 152393. The election commission has established 184 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 137 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Gurdaspur district, check the following page:
Gurdaspur MLA List

Candidate from Gurdaspur 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Gurdaspur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Gurdaspur : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Amarjeet Singh Chahal for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Gurdaspur : Gurbachan Singh Babbehali will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Raman Bahal of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Gurdaspur Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Barinderjit Singh Pahra as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Gurbachan Singh Babehali

Sardar Gurbachan Singh Babehali is the MLA from Gurdaspur. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 21560 votes. Raman Bahal of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 25-08-1954 at Babehali, District Gurdaspur. Name of his father is Sardar Mohinder Singh Babehali. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Gurbachan Singh Babehali
Father's NameSardar Mohinder Singh Babehali
Date of Birth25-08-1954
Place of BirthBabehali, District Gurdaspur
Name of wifeSmt. Gurnam Kaur Babehali
AddressVPO Babehali, Tehsil Gurdaspur
Educational QualificationMatric
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List