Hoshiarpur Constituency

Hoshiarpur constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 43. Shri Sunder Sham Arora, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Hoshiarpur. It is located in Hoshiarpur district of Punjab and comes under the Hoshiarpur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Hoshiarpur district, check the following page:
Hoshiarpur MLA List

Hoshiarpur Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Hoshiarpur? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Hoshiarpur: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 122044 and the voting percentage is recorded at 69.50%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Hoshiarpur - The total number of voters in Hoshiarpur assembly seat is 175606. The election commission has established 199 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 101 different locations across this assembly segment.

Hoshiarpur Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Hoshiarpur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Paramjit Sachdeva for the coming assembly elections. His age is 53 years and level of education is M.A.(English). The contact number of Paramjit Sachdeva is 7233000000. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Tikshan Sood as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is 62 years old and his educational qualification is B.SC (Medical Group, LLB, M.A. Pol. Science (Private). If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814701105. He was the BJP candidate from this assembly seat in previous elections also, but lost to Sunder Sham Arora of Congress party. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Sunder Sham Arora as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Sunder Sham Arora are as follows: Age - 58 years, Education - Matric. For a phone call, his contact number is 9815212222. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Tikshan Sood of BJP party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Hoshiarpur - Shri Sunder Sham Arora

Shri Sunder Sham Arora is the current MLA from Hoshiarpur. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 6207 votes. Tikshan Sood of BJP was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 15-06-1958 at Amritsar, District Amritsar. Name of his father is S. Gurditta Mal Arora. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Sunder Sham Arora
Father's NameS. Gurditta Mal Arora
Date of Birth15-06-1958
Place of BirthAmritsar, District Amritsar
Name of wife
AddressH. No.152, Shankar Nagar, Fatehgarh Road, Hoshiarpur
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List