Mukerian Constituency

Mukerian constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 39. Shri Rajnish Kumar Babbi, who belongs to Independent, is the current MLA of Mukerian. It is located in Hoshiarpur district of Punjab and comes under the Hoshiarpur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Hoshiarpur district, check the following page:
Hoshiarpur MLA List

Mukerian Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Mukerian? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Mukerian: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 134876 and the voting percentage is recorded at 72.54%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Mukerian - The total number of voters in Mukerian assembly seat is 185935. The election commission has established 240 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 186 different locations across this assembly segment.

Mukerian Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Mukerian belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Sulkhan Singh Jaggi for the coming assembly elections. His age is 43 years and level of education is Matric. The contact number of Sulkhan Singh Jaggi is 98152-96322. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Arunesh Shakar as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is 65 years old and his educational qualification is Graduation, MA. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9872844018. He was the BJP candidate from this assembly seat in previous elections also, but lost to Rajneesh Kumar Babbi of Independent party. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Rajneesh Kumar Babbi as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Rajneesh Kumar Babbi are as follows: Age - 57 years, Education - Graduation. For a phone call, his contact number is 9417221186. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Mukerian - Shri Rajnish Kumar Babbi

Shri Rajnish Kumar Babbi is the current MLA from Mukerian. He is associated with Independent. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 12103 votes. Arunesh Shakar of BJP was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 15-12-1960 at Mukerian. Name of his father is Dr. Kewal Krishan. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Rajnish Kumar Babbi
Father's NameDr. Kewal Krishan
Date of Birth15-12-1960
Place of BirthMukerian
Name of wife
Address83/A, Krishana Gali, Mukerian, Hoshiarpur
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List