Nakodar Constituency

Nakodar constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 31. Sardar Gurpartap Singh Wadala, who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Nakodar. It is located in Jalandhar district of Punjab and comes under the Jalandhar lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Jalandhar district, check the following page:
Jalandhar MLA List

Nakodar Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Nakodar? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Nakodar: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 143057 and the voting percentage is recorded at 77.37%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Nakodar - The total number of voters in Nakodar assembly seat is 184910. The election commission has established 244 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 170 different locations across this assembly segment.

Nakodar Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Nakodar belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Sarwan Singh Hayer for the coming assembly elections. His age is 56 years and level of education is Matric. The contact number of Sarwan Singh Hayer is 9872030798. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Gurpartap Singh Wadala is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 53 years old and his educational qualification is B.E. Electrical (3 Years Completed). If you want to contact him, you can call at 9781381963. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Amarjit Singh Samra of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Jagbir Singh Brar as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Jagbir Singh Brar are as follows: Age - 54 years, Education - B.A., L.L.B.. For a phone call, his contact number is 9915815970. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Nakodar - Sardar Gurpartap Singh Wadala

Sardar Gurpartap Singh Wadala is the current MLA from Nakodar. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 8587 votes. Amarjit Singh Samra of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 13-08-1963 at Wadala. Name of his father is Kuldip Singh Wadal. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Gurpartap Singh Wadala
Father's NameKuldip Singh Wadal
Date of Birth13-08-1963
Place of BirthWadala
Name of wife
AddressVPO Wadala, Teh. & Distt. Jalandhar
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List