Nihal Singh Wala Constituency

Nihal Singh Wala constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 71. Shrimati Rajwinder Kaur Bhagike, who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Nihal Singh Wala. It is located in Moga district of Punjab and comes under the Faridkot lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

For a list of other MLAs from Moga district, check the following page:
Moga MLA List

Nihal Singh Wala Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Nihal Singh Wala? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Nihal Singh Wala: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 150916 and the voting percentage is recorded at 78.91%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Nihal Singh Wala - The total number of voters in Nihal Singh Wala assembly seat is 191262. The election commission has established 200 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 116 different locations across this assembly segment.

Nihal Singh Wala Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Nihal Singh Wala belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Manjit Singh Bilaspur for the coming assembly elections. His age is 40 years and level of education is Bachelor of Arts. The contact number of Manjit Singh Bilaspur is 9914500289. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : S.R. Kler is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 65 years old and his educational qualification is Graduation. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9417202633. In the previous assembly elections, Rajwinder Kaur Bhagike of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Rajwinder Kaur Bhagike as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Nihal Singh Wala - Shrimati Rajwinder Kaur Bhagike

Shrimati Rajwinder Kaur Bhagike is the current MLA from Nihal Singh Wala. She is associated with SAD. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 572 votes. Ajit Singh Shant of Congress was the trailing candidate.
She was born on 04-01-1977 at Sarhali Khurd, District Tarn Taran. Name of her father is S. Maluk Singh. The following table shows some more information about her:

Shrimati Rajwinder Kaur Bhagike
Father's NameS. Maluk Singh
Date of Birth04-01-1977
Place of BirthSarhali Khurd, District Tarn Taran
Name of husband
AddressV.P.O. Bhagike, Teh. Nihal Singh Wala, Distt. Moga
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List