MLA from Raja Sansi

The current MLA of Raja Sansi vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria, who belongs to INC. Raja Sansi is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 12. It is located in Amritsar district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Amritsar lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Raja Sansi - The total number of voters in Raja Sansi assembly seat is 164661. The election commission has established 209 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 153 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Amritsar district, check the following page:
Amritsar MLA List

Candidate from Raja Sansi 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Raja Sansi belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Raja Sansi : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Jagjot Singh Dhillon for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Raja Sansi : Veer Singh Lopoke will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, he contested from this constituency from akali dal ticket but lost to Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Raja Sansi Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Veer Singh Lopoke of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria

Sardar Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria is the MLA from Raja Sansi. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 1084 votes. Veer Singh Lopoke of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 31-03-1956 at Amritsar, District Amritsar. Name of his father is Sardar Narinder Singh Sarkaria. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria
Father's NameSardar Narinder Singh Sarkaria
Date of Birth31-03-1956
Place of BirthAmritsar, District Amritsar
Name of wifeSmt. Nirmaljit Kaur
AddressVill. Dhaul Kalan, P.O. Rajasansi, Teh. & Distt. Amritsar
Educational QualificationB.Sc.
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List