MLA from Sunam

The current MLA of Sunam vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Parminder Singh Dhindsa, who belongs to SAD. Sunam is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 101. It is located in Sangrur district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Sangrur lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Sunam - The total number of voters in Sunam assembly seat is 182774. The election commission has established 207 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 127 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Sangrur district, check the following page:
Sangrur MLA List

Candidate from Sunam 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Sunam belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Sunam : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Aman Arora for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Sunam : Gobind Singh Longowal will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Parminder Singh Dhindsa of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Sunam Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Daman Thind Bajwa as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Parminder Singh Dhindsa

Sardar Parminder Singh Dhindsa is the MLA from Sunam. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 4656 votes. Aman Arora of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 07-12-1973 at Sangrur, District Sangrur. Name of his father is Sardar Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Parminder Singh Dhindsa
Father's NameSardar Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa
Date of Birth07-12-1973
Place of BirthSangrur, District Sangrur
Name of wifeSmt Gagandeep Kaur
AddressVill. Ubhewal, Teh. & Distt. Sangrur
Educational QualificationB.Com., MBA
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List