Today Bank Open or Not in Delhi

New Delhi is the capital of India and house of over 20 million people. This is a Union Territory and surrounded by two states Haryana and Uttar Pradesh (U.P.). The list of bank holidays in not same throughout the country, the states and union territories can have their own list of bank holidays. Also the list of public holidays i.e. holidays in govt offices etc. in a state can be different from the list of bank holidays. So there is lot of confusion about the bank holidays in Delhi and many friends keep asking me the question "Is today a bank holiday in Delhi"? For the convenience of our readers, we are giving a complete list of bank holidays in Delhi in 2018.
Note that the list of bank holidays in the neighbouring cities like Gurugram, Noida etc. is not same, so check the holiday list for respective states.

Today Bank Holiday in Delhi

Today's date is Saturday, May 25, 2019 and this is the 4th Saturday of May. In this section, you will get to know about today bank open or not in Delhi. If you are a bank employee working in Delhi, you must be looking for the answer as 'Yes, today is a holiday in banks in Delhi'.
You must be happy to know that today is a holiday in banks in Delhi as its 4th Saturday of this month. The banks in Delhi are closed on 2nd/4th Saturday of every month. So all the public and private sector banks in Delhi will be closed today.

Bank Holidays in Delhi 2019

The complete list of bank holidays in Delhi during the year 2019 is given below. It is important to note that bank holidays are not same throughout the country. The list is issued by the respective state governments according to the directions of Ministry of Finance, Government of India. According to the list issued by Delhi govt, there are following bank holidays in Delhi during the year 2019.
  1. Saturday, January 26, 2019
    Republic Day
  2. Thursday, March 21, 2019
    Holi
  3. Monday, April 01, 2019
    Annual Closing of Accounts Day
  4. Sunday, April 14, 2019
    Ram Navmi
  5. Wednesday, April 17, 2019
    Mahavir Jayanti
  6. Friday, April 19, 2019
    Good Friday
  7. Saturday, May 18, 2019
    Buddha Purnima
  8. Wednesday, June 05, 2019
    Eid ul-Fitr
  9. Monday, August 12, 2019
    Eid ul-Zuha (Bakrid)
  10. Thursday, August 15, 2019
    Independence Day
  11. Tuesday, September 10, 2019
    Muharram
  12. Wednesday, October 02, 2019
    Gandhi Jayanti
  13. Tuesday, October 08, 2019
    Dussehra (Vijay Dasami)
  14. Sunday, October 27, 2019
    Diwali
  15. Sunday, November 10, 2019
    Eid-e-Milad
  16. Tuesday, November 12, 2019
    Guru Nanak Gurpurab
  17. Wednesday, December 25, 2019
    Christmas Day

Other than these holidays, the banks are closed on all the Sundays and 2nd/4th Saturdays of every month.