Dera Bassi Constituency

Dera Bassi constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 112. Shri Narinder Kumar Sharma, who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Dera Bassi. It is located in Mohali district of Punjab and comes under the Patiala lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Mohali district, check the following page:
Mohali MLA List

Dera Bassi Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Dera Bassi? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Dera Bassi: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 177919 and the voting percentage is recorded at 74.58%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Dera Bassi - The total number of voters in Dera Bassi assembly seat is 238560. The election commission has established 252 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 172 different locations across this assembly segment.

Dera Bassi Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Dera Bassi belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Sarabjit Kaur for the coming assembly elections. His age is 72 years and level of education is Bachelor of Arts. The contact number of Sarabjit Kaur is 9815339175. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : N.K. Sharma is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 47 years old and his educational qualification is B.Sc.. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9915751919. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Deepinder Singh Dhillon of Independent party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Deepinder Singh Dhillon as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Deepinder Singh Dhillon are as follows: Age - 54 years, Education - B.A. LL.B.. For a phone call, his contact number is 9876665990. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Dera Bassi - Shri Narinder Kumar Sharma

Shri Narinder Kumar Sharma is the current MLA from Dera Bassi. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 12028 votes. Deepinder Singh Dhillon of Independent was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 07-04-1970 at Lohgarh, District Zirakpur. Name of his father is Vishvanath Sharma. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Narinder Kumar Sharma
Father's NameVishvanath Sharma
Date of Birth07-04-1970
Place of BirthLohgarh, District Zirakpur
Name of wife
AddressWard No.6, Vill. Lohgarh, Zirakpur, Distt. SAS Nagar
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List