S.A.S. Nagar Constituency

S.A.S. Nagar constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 53. Sardar Balbir Singh Sidhu, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of S.A.S. Nagar. It is located in Mohali district of Punjab and comes under the Anandpur Sahib lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Mohali district, check the following page:
Mohali MLA List

S.A.S. Nagar Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from S.A.S. Nagar? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in S.A.S. Nagar: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 138733 and the voting percentage is recorded at 66.39%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in S.A.S. Nagar - The total number of voters in S.A.S. Nagar assembly seat is 208971. The election commission has established 225 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 111 different locations across this assembly segment.

S.A.S. Nagar Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from S.A.S. Nagar belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Narinder Singh Shergill for the coming assembly elections. His age is 48 years and level of education is Post Graduate. The contact number of Narinder Singh Shergill is 9915010000. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Tejinder Pal Singh Sidhu is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 58 years old and his educational qualification is Post Graduation. If you want to contact him, you can call at 09888987867. In the previous assembly elections, Balwant Singh Ramoowalia was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Balbir Singh Sidhu as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Balbir Singh Sidhu are as follows: Age - 57 years, Education - B.A Part II. For a phone call, his contact number is 9872671010. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Balwant Singh Ramoowalia of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of S.A.S. Nagar - Sardar Balbir Singh Sidhu

Sardar Balbir Singh Sidhu is the current MLA from S.A.S. Nagar. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 16752 votes. Balwant Singh Ramoowalia of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 01-04-1959 at Tapa Mandi, District Barnala. Name of his father is Sardar Jang Singh Sidhu. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Balbir Singh Sidhu
Father's NameSardar Jang Singh Sidhu
Date of Birth01-04-1959
Place of BirthTapa Mandi, District Barnala
Name of wifeSmt. Daljit Kaur Sidhu
AddressH. no>2222, Phase-7, SAS Nagar
Educational QualificationB.A. Part-II
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List