MP from Anandpur Sahib

In 2014 elections, Prem Singh Chandumajra of SAD became MP from Anandpur Sahib seat. He got total 347394 votes and won by a margin of 23697 votes.

Anandpur Sahib is one of the 13 parliamentary constituencies in Punjab. Its constituency number is 6. The next elections in Anandpur Sahib will be held on 30 April, 2014. In 2009 elections, Ravneet Singh Bittu of Congress was elected lok sabha member from this seat.

Anandpur Sahib Election Result 2014

Prem Singh Chandumajra of SAD has won from Anandpur Sahib seat. He got total 347394 votes and won by a margin of 23697 votes. Ambika Soni of Congress was at the second place and got 323697 votes. Himmat Singh Shergill of Aam Aadmi Party was at third position with 306008 votes. Here is a graphical view of the votes obtained by first three candidates:
Anandpur Sahib MP
In Anandpur Sahib lok sabha constituency, the voting for general elections 2014 was held on 30 April, 2014. The constituency recorded a voting percentage of 70%. The couting of votes will begin on 16 May, 2014 and the results are expected on the same day. Do you think that Congress will be able to retain this seat and its candidate Ambika Soni will become MP from this constituency? Soon the election results will be out and people's verdict will be clear.
MP of Punjab

Lok Sabha Candidates from Anandpur Sahib

Prof. Prem Singh Chandumajra of SAD and Ambika Soni of Congress are the main candidates from Anandpur Sahib seat. The existing MP is Ravneet Singh Bittu of Congress. In 2014 elections, he is contesting from Ludhiana.
MP candidates from Anandpur Sahib

A list of main contestents with information like address, phone number, educational qualification etc. of the candidates is given below.
  • Ambika Soni
    Party : Congress
    Address : H/No. 82, Village Bajwara, Tehsil & Distt. Hoshiarpur
    Phone : 0172-2742775
    Qualification : B.A. from I.P. College, Delhi University
  • Prem Singh
    Party : SAD
    Address : H/No. 34, Village Chandumajra, P.O. Basantpura, Rajpura, Distt. Patiala. Pin - 143419
    Phone : 99144-04100
    Qualification : M.A. (Economics), M.A. (Political Science) from Punjabi University, Patiala
  • Himmat Singh Shergill
    Party : AAP
    Address : H/No. 92, Sector 16-A, Chandigarh
    Phone : 98880-89311
    Qualification : L.L.B. from University of Buckingham

Vidhan Sabha seats under Anandpur Sahib

In Punjab, there are 9 vidhan sabha seats under each lok sabha constituency. The last elections for Vidhan Sabha were held in 2012. The table below shows a list of assembly constituencies under Anandpur Sahib parliamentary constituency. The name of MLA alongwith political party is also given.
  • Garhshankar MLA
    Constituency Number : 45
    District : Hoshiarpur
    MLA from Garhshankar: Surinder Singh Bhulewal Rathan
    Party : SAD
  • Banga MLA
    Constituency Number : 46
    District : Nawanshahr
    MLA from Banga: Tarlochan Singh
    Party : Congress
  • Nawanshahr MLA
    Constituency Number : 47
    District : Nawanshahr
    MLA from Nawanshahr: Guriqbal Kaur Babli
    Party : Congress
  • Balachaur MLA
    Constituency Number : 48
    District : Nawanshahr
    MLA from Balachaur: Nand Lal Chaudhary
    Party : SAD
  • Anandpur Sahib MLA
    Constituency Number : 49
    District : Rup Nagar
    MLA from Anandpur Sahib: Madan Mohan Mittal
    Party : BJP
  • Rup Nagar MLA
    Constituency Number : 50
    District : Rup Nagar
    MLA from Rup Nagar: Daljit Singh Cheema
    Party : SAD
  • Chamkaur Sahib MLA
    Constituency Number : 51
    District : Rup Nagar
    MLA from Chamkaur Sahib: Charanjit Singh Channi
    Party : Congress
  • Kharar MLA
    Constituency Number : 52
    District : S.A.S. Nagar
    MLA from Kharar: Jagmohan Singh Kang
    Party : Congress
  • S.A.S. Nagar MLA
    Constituency Number : 53
    District : S.A.S. Nagar
    MLA from S.A.S. Nagar: Balbir Singh Sidhu
    Party : Congress

Anandpur Sahib MP 2009

The last general elections for 15th Lok Sabha were held in 2009. Ravneet Singh Bittu was elected as MP from Anandpur Sahib. He is a member of Congress. He is grandson of late S. Beant Singh, former chief minister of Punjab.

Related Pages:
MP of Punjab
Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Punjab MLA List
Punjab Assembly Constituency List, Vidhan Sabha Halke