MLA from Anandpur Sahib

The current MLA of Anandpur Sahib vidhan sabha halka is Shri Madan Mohan Mittal, who belongs to BJP. Anandpur Sahib is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 49. It is located in Ropar district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Anandpur Sahib lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Anandpur Sahib - The total number of voters in Anandpur Sahib assembly seat is 177470. The election commission has established 215 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 157 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Ropar district, check the following page:
Ropar MLA List

Candidate from Anandpur Sahib 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Anandpur Sahib belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Anandpur Sahib : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Dr Sanjeev Gautam for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate from Anandpur Sahib : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Parminder Sharma as its MLA candidate from this constituency. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Anandpur Sahib Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Rana K. P. Singh as its MLA candidate from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Madan Mohan Mittal of BJP party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Shri Madan Mohan Mittal

Shri Madan Mohan Mittal is the MLA from Anandpur Sahib. He is associated with BJP. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 7886 votes. Rana K. P. Singh of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 17-03-1939 at Ghanaur, District Patiala. Name of his father is Shri Ram Sarup Mittal. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Madan Mohan Mittal
Father's NameShri Ram Sarup Mittal
Date of Birth17-03-1939
Place of BirthGhanaur, District Patiala
Name of wifeSmt. Sneh Mittal
AddressH. No.7, Model Town, Anandpur Sahib, Distt. Ropar
Educational QualificationB.A., L.L.B.
Study AtMorinda, Ambala & Chandigarh

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List