MLA from Balachaur

The current MLA of Balachaur vidhan sabha halka is Shri Nand Lal Chaudhary, who belongs to SAD. Balachaur is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 48. It is located in Nawan Shahr district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Anandpur Sahib lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Balachaur - The total number of voters in Balachaur assembly seat is 146190. The election commission has established 186 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 148 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Nawan Shahr district, check the following page:
Nawan Shahr MLA List

Candidate from Balachaur 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Balachaur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Balachaur : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Brig. Raj Kumar for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Balachaur : Nand Lal Chaudhary will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Shiv Kumar Chauhan of BJP party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Balachaur Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Chaudhary Darshan Lal Mangepur as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Shri Nand Lal Chaudhary

Shri Nand Lal Chaudhary is the MLA from Balachaur. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 14734 votes. Shiv Kumar Chauhan of BJP was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 10-10-1946 at Karimpur Dhiani, District Nawan Shahr. Name of his father is Shri Lachhman Dass. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Nand Lal Chaudhary
Father's NameShri Lachhman Dass
Date of Birth10-10-1946
Place of BirthKarimpur Dhiani, District Nawan Shahr
Name of wifeSmt. Vidya Devi
AddressVPO Karimpur Dhiani, Tehsil Balachaur, SBS Nagar
Educational QualificationMatric
Study AtSaroa

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List