MLA from Banga

The current MLA of Banga vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Tarlochan Singh , who belongs to INC. Banga is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 46. It is located in Nawan Shahr district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Anandpur Sahib lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Banga - The total number of voters in Banga assembly seat is 158517. The election commission has established 187 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 136 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Nawan Shahr district, check the following page:
Nawan Shahr MLA List

Candidate from Banga 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Banga belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Banga : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Harjiot Kaur for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Banga : Sukhwinder Singh 'Sukhi' will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Mohal Lal Banga was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Banga Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Satnam Singh Kainth as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Tarlochan Singh

Sardar Tarlochan Singh is the MLA from Banga. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 3199 votes. Mohal Lal Banga of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 02-04-1954 at Sondh, District Nawan Shahr. Name of his father is . The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Tarlochan Singh
Father's Name
Date of Birth02-04-1954
Place of BirthSondh, District Nawan Shahr
Name of wifeSmt. Meena Singh
AddressH. No.12, NRI Colony, Banga, Distt. Bhagat Singh Nagar
Educational QualificationM.A., L.L.B.
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List