Ludhiana Lok Sabha 2019

Ludhiana lok sabha constituency is one of the 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab and its constituency number is 7. As of March 2019, Ravneet Singh Bittu of Congress is the current MP of Ludhiana lok sabha seat. The date of polling for next elections from this seat is Sunday, 19 May 2019. On this page, we will provide you information about candidates from Ludhiana lok sabha seat in 2019, member of parliament from this constituency and other important details about the Ludhiana lok sabha elections 2019.

MP of Ludhiana 2019

As of March 2019, Ravneet Singh Bittu of Congress is the current MP of Ludhiana lok sabha seat. He won from this seat during the last general elections held in April-May 2014. He got total 300459 votes and won by a margin of 19598 votes. Harvinder Singh Phoolka of AAP was at the second place and got 280750 votes. Manpreet Singh Ayali of Shiromani Akali Dal was at third position with 256590 votes. Here is a graphical view of the votes obtained by first three candidates:
Ludhiana MP
In Ludhiana lok sabha constituency, the voting for general elections 2014 was held on 30 April, 2014. The constituency recorded a voting percentage of 70.22%. The counting of votes will begin on 16 May, 2014 and the results are expected on the same day. Do you think that Congress will be able to retain this seat and its candidate Ravneet Singh Bittu will become MP from this constituency? Soon the election results will be out and people's verdict will be clear.
MP of Punjab

Lok Sabha Candidates from Ludhiana

The information given in the following section is for the elections held in 2014. Soon we will update this section with the list of candidates for the upcoming elections to be held in May 2019.

Manpreet Singh Ayali of SAD, Ravneet Singh Bittu (MP from Anandpur Sahib) of Congress, H.S.Phoolka of AAP and Simarjit Singh Bains (Independent) are the main contestents for this seat. Munish Tiwari of Congress won in the last elections but is not contesting in the current elections due to health related issues. Manpreet Singh Ayali is MLA from Dakha constituency in Ludhiana district, Raveent Singh Bittu is currently MP from Anandpur Sahib parliamentary constituency and Simarjit Singh Bains is MLA from Atam Nagar assembly seat in Ludhiana district.
MP candidates from Ludhiana

A list of main contestents with information like address, phone number, educational qualification etc. of the candidates is given below.
  • Manpreet Singh Ayali
    Party : SAD
    Address : V.P.O. Gorsian Kadar Baksh, Tehsil Jagraon, Distt. Ludhiana 142033
    Phone : 98140-46245
    Qualification : B.A. Ist year from Govt. College (Panjab University) Ludhiana.
  • Ravneet Singh Bittu
    Party : Congress
    Address : Village Kotla Afgana, Teh. Payal, Distt. Ludhiana
    Phone : 98157-00519
    Qualification : 10+2 Guru Nanak Public School, Sector-36, Chandigarh
  • Harvinder Singh Phoolka
    Party : AAP
    Address : C-253, Defence Colony, New Delhi
    Phone : 98110-21916
    Qualification : B.Sc. Agriculture from P.A.U. Ludhiana. L.L.B from Panjab University, Chandigarh.
  • Simarjeet Singh Bains
    Party : Independent
    Address : H/No.-9757, Street No. 5, Kot Mangal Singh, Ludhiana
    Phone : 98140-93795
    Qualification : B.A.

Vidhan Sabha seats under Ludhiana

There are 9 assembly segments (Vidhan Sabha seats) in the Ludhiana lok sabha constituency. The last elections for Punjab Vidhan Sabha were held in Feb-March 2017. The table below shows a list of assembly constituencies under Ludhiana parliamentary constituency. The name of MLA alongwith political party is also given.
  • Ludhiana East MLA
    Constituency Number : 60
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Ludhiana East: Sanjeev Talwar
    Party : Congress
  • Ludhiana South MLA
    Constituency Number : 61
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Ludhiana South: Balwinder Singh Bains
    Party : LIP
  • Atam Nagar MLA
    Constituency Number : 62
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Atam Nagar: Simarjit Singh Bains
    Party : LIP
  • Ludhiana Central MLA
    Constituency Number : 63
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Ludhiana Central: Surinder Kumar Dabar
    Party : Congress
  • Ludhiana West MLA
    Constituency Number : 64
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Ludhiana West: Bharat Bhushan Ashu
    Party : Congress
  • Ludhiana North MLA
    Constituency Number : 65
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Ludhiana North: Rakesh Kumar Pandey
    Party : Congress
  • Gill MLA
    Constituency Number : 66
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Gill: Kuldeep Singh Vaid
    Party : Congress
  • Dakha MLA
    Constituency Number : 68
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Dakha: Harvinder Singh Phoolka
    Party : AAP
  • Jagraon MLA
    Constituency Number : 70
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Jagraon: Sarvjit Kaur Manuke
    Party : AAP

Ludhiana MP 2009

The last general elections for 15th Lok Sabha were held in 2009. Munish Tiwari was elected MP from Ludhiana parliament seat. He is a senior Congress leader.

Related Pages:
MP of Punjab
Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Punjab MLA List
Punjab Assembly Constituency List, Vidhan Sabha Halke