MLA from Jagraon

The current MLA of Jagraon vidhan sabha halka is Shri Shiv Ram Kaler, who belongs to SAD. Jagraon is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 70. It is located in Ludhiana district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Ludhiana lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Jagraon - The total number of voters in Jagraon assembly seat is 174038. The election commission has established 189 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 113 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Ludhiana district, check the following page:
Ludhiana MLA List

Candidate from Jagraon 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Jagraon belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Jagraon : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Sarvjit Kaur Manuke for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Jagraon : Amarjit Kaur Sahoke will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Shiv Ram Kaler of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Jagraon Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Malkiat Singh Dakha as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Shri Shiv Ram Kaler

Shri Shiv Ram Kaler is the MLA from Jagraon. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 204 votes. Isher Singh Meharban of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 12-03-1951 at Jalandhar, District Jalandhar. Name of his father is Ujagar Ram. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Shiv Ram Kaler
Father's NameUjagar Ram
Date of Birth12-03-1951
Place of BirthJalandhar, District Jalandhar
Name of wife
Address282A-19, Golden Bagh, Ward No.2, Jagraon, Distt. Ludhiana
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List