Samrala Constituency

Samrala constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 58. Sardar Amrik Singh Dhillon, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Samrala. It is located in Ludhiana district of Punjab and comes under the Fatehgarh Sahib lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Ludhiana district, check the following page:
Ludhiana MLA List

Samrala Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Samrala? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Samrala: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 134648 and the voting percentage is recorded at 80.85%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Samrala - The total number of voters in Samrala assembly seat is 166539. The election commission has established 209 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 150 different locations across this assembly segment.

Samrala Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Samrala belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Sarbans Singh Manki for the coming assembly elections. His age is 46 years and level of education is 10+2. The contact number of Sarbans Singh Manki is 9463456433. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Santa Singh Umaidpur is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 67 years old and his educational qualification is Master in Arts. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9872571071. In the previous assembly elections, Kirpal Singh was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Amrik Singh Dhillon as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Amrik Singh Dhillon are as follows: Age - 74 years, Education - Matric. For a phone call, his contact number is 9815535553. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Kirpal Singh of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Samrala - Sardar Amrik Singh Dhillon

Sardar Amrik Singh Dhillon is the current MLA from Samrala. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 8940 votes. Kirpal Singh of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 02-05-1942 at Samrala, District Ludhiana. Name of his father is Sardar Chuhar Singh Dhillon. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Amrik Singh Dhillon
Father's NameSardar Chuhar Singh Dhillon
Date of Birth02-05-1942
Place of BirthSamrala, District Ludhiana
Name of wifeSmt. Malkiat Kaur
AddressHouse No.181, Ward No.13, Rama Mandi, Samrala
Educational QualificationF.A.
Study AtSamrala & Khanna

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List