MLA from Khanna

The current MLA of Khanna vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Gurkirat Singh Kotli, who belongs to INC. Khanna is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 57. It is located in Ludhiana district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Fatehgarh Sahib lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Khanna - The total number of voters in Khanna assembly seat is 159428. The election commission has established 182 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 101 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Ludhiana district, check the following page:
Ludhiana MLA List

Candidate from Khanna 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Khanna belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Khanna : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Anil Dutt Phalli for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Khanna : Ranjit Singh Talwandi will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, he contested from this constituency from akali dal ticket but lost to Gurkirat Singh Kotli of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Khanna Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Gurkirat Singh Kotli as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Ranjit Singh Talwandi of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Gurkirat Singh Kotli

Sardar Gurkirat Singh Kotli is the MLA from Khanna. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 7272 votes. Ranjit Singh Talwandi of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 15-10-1973 at Mullanpur Dakha, District Ludhiana. Name of his father is S. Tej Parkash Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Gurkirat Singh Kotli
Father's NameS. Tej Parkash Singh
Date of Birth15-10-1973
Place of BirthMullanpur Dakha, District Ludhiana
Name of wife
AddressVill. Kotla Afgana, Teh. Payal, Distt. Ludhiana
Educational QualificationGraduation
Study AtDoraha, Ludhiana and Chandigarh

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List