MLA from Ludhiana Central

The current MLA of Ludhiana Central vidhan sabha halka is Shri Surinder Kumar Dawar, who belongs to INC. Ludhiana Central is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 63. It is located in Ludhiana district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Ludhiana lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Ludhiana Central - The total number of voters in Ludhiana Central assembly seat is 147163. The election commission has established 144 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 64 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Ludhiana district, check the following page:
Ludhiana MLA List

Candidate from Ludhiana Central 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Ludhiana Central belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Ludhiana Central : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Vipan Sood (LIP) for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate from Ludhiana Central : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated Gurdev Sharma as its MLA candidate from this constituency. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Ludhiana Central Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Surinder Kumar Dabar as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Satpal Gosain of BJP party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Shri Surinder Kumar Dawar

Shri Surinder Kumar Dawar is the MLA from Ludhiana Central. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 7196 votes. Satpal Gosain of BJP was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 29-04-1951 at Ludhiana, District Ludhiana. Name of his father is . The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Surinder Kumar Dawar
Father's Name
Date of Birth29-04-1951
Place of BirthLudhiana, District Ludhiana
Name of wifeSmt. Neelam Dawar
AddressB-III/327, Kucha Pandit Beli Ram, Nr. P.S. Daresi, Ludhiana
Educational QualificationMatric
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List