MLA from Dakha

The current MLA of Dakha vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Manpreet Singh Ayali, who belongs to SAD. Dakha is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 68. It is located in Ludhiana district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Ludhiana lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Dakha - The total number of voters in Dakha assembly seat is 177568. The election commission has established 218 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 136 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Ludhiana district, check the following page:
Ludhiana MLA List

Candidate from Dakha 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Dakha belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Dakha : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to H.S. Phoolka for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Dakha : Manpreet Singh Ayali will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Jasbir Singh (Jassi) Khangura of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Dakha Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Major Singh Bhaini as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Manpreet Singh Ayali

Sardar Manpreet Singh Ayali is the MLA from Dakha. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 16366 votes. Jasbir Singh (Jassi) Khangura of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 06-01-1975 at Ayali Khurd, District Ludhiana. Name of his father is Gurcharanjit Singh Grewal. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Manpreet Singh Ayali
Father's NameGurcharanjit Singh Grewal
Date of Birth06-01-1975
Place of BirthAyali Khurd, District Ludhiana
Name of wife
AddressV.P.O. Ayali Khurd, Teh. Jagraon, Ludhiana
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List