Gill Constituency

Gill constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 66. Sardar Darshan Singh Shivalik, who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Gill. It is located in Ludhiana district of Punjab and comes under the Ludhiana lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

For a list of other MLAs from Ludhiana district, check the following page:
Ludhiana MLA List

Gill Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Gill? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Gill: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 180648 and the voting percentage is recorded at 75.77%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Gill - The total number of voters in Gill assembly seat is 238420. The election commission has established 280 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 160 different locations across this assembly segment.

Gill Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Gill belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Jeewan Sanghwal for the coming assembly elections. His age is 52 years and level of education is Matric. The contact number of Jeewan Sanghwal is 9872815397. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Darshan Singh Shivalik is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 61 years old and his educational qualification is Matric. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814505445. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Malkit Singh Dakha of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Kuldeep Singh Vaid as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Kuldeep Singh Vaid are as follows: Age - 56 years, Education - B.Com, LLB. For a phone call, his contact number is 9872903777. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Gill - Sardar Darshan Singh Shivalik

Sardar Darshan Singh Shivalik is the current MLA from Gill. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 5317 votes. Malkit Singh Dakha of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 26-08-1955 at Kular, District Ludhiana. Name of his father is Sardar Kehar Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Darshan Singh Shivalik
Father's NameSardar Kehar Singh
Date of Birth26-08-1955
Place of BirthKular, District Ludhiana
Name of wifeSmt. Paramjit Kaur
Address#12, Vill. Lalton Kalan, Ludhiana
Educational QualificationHigher Secondary
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List