MP from Fatehgarh Sahib

In 2014 elections, Harinder Singh Khalsa of AAP has won from Fatehgarh Sahib. He got total 367293 votes and won by a margin of 54144 votes.

Fatehgarh Sahib is one of the 13 parliamentary constituencies in Punjab. Its constituency number is 8. The next elections in Fatehgarh Sahib will be held on 30 April, 2014. In 2009 elections, Sukhdev Singh Libra of Congress was elected lok sabha member from this seat.

Fatehgarh Sahib Election Result 2014

Harinder Singh Khalsa of AAP has won from Fatehgarh Sahib. He got total 367293 votes and won by a margin of 54144 votes. Sadhu Singh Dharamsot of Congress was at the second place and got 313149 votes. Kulwant Singh of SAD was at the third position with 312815 votes. Here is a graphical view of the votes obtained by first three candidates:
Fatehgarh Sahib MP
In Fatehgarh Sahib lok sabha constituency, the voting for general elections 2014 was held on 30 April, 2014. The constituency recorded a voting percentage of 71.88%. The couting of votes will begin on 16 May, 2014 and the results are expected on the same day. Do you think that Congress will be able to retain this seat and its candidate Sadhu Singh Dharamsot will become MP from this constituency? Soon the election results will be out and people's verdict will be clear.
MP of Punjab

Lok Sabha Candidates from Fatehgarh Sahib

Kulwant Singh is the SAD candidate and Sadhu Singh Dharamsot, who is MLA from Nabha assembly constituency, is the Congress candidate from this constituency. The current MP is Sukhdev Singh Libra. He was a member of Congress but as he was denied ticket by Congress so he later joined Shiromani Akali Dal.
MP candidates from Fatehgarh Sahib

A list of main contestents with information like address, phone number, educational qualification etc. of the candidates is given below.
  • Kulwant Singh
    Party : SAD
    Address : H/No.-1047, Sector 71, SAS Nagar (Mohali), Punjab - 160071
    Phone : 98150-00538
    Qualification : Matric from Punjab School Education Board
  • Sadhu Singh Dharamsot
    Party : Congress
    Address : House No.-06, Birh Amloh, Tehsil Amloh, Distt. Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab.
    Phone : 98155-45390
    Qualification : Matric from Punjab School Education Board
  • Harinder Singh Khalsa
    Party : AAP
    Address : H/No-90, Kohinorr Park, P.O. Rajguru Nagar, Ludhiana
    Phone : 94632-68487
    Qualification : M.A. (English) from Panjab University, Chandigarh

Vidhan Sabha seats under Fatehgarh Sahib

In Punjab, there are 9 vidhan sabha seats under each lok sabha constituency. The last elections for Vidhan Sabha were held in 2012. The table below shows a list of assembly constituencies under Fatehgarh Sahib parliamentary constituency. The name of MLA alongwith political party is also given.
  • Bassi Pathana MLA
    Constituency Number : 54
    District : Fatehgarh Sahib
    MLA from Bassi Pathana: Nirmal Singh
    Party : SAD
  • Fatehgarh Sahib MLA
    Constituency Number : 55
    District : Fatehgarh Sahib
    MLA from Fatehgarh Sahib: Kuljit Singh Nagra
    Party : Congress
  • Amloh MLA
    Constituency Number : 56
    District : Fatehgarh Sahib
    MLA from Amloh: Randeep Singh Nabha
    Party : Congress
  • Khanna MLA
    Constituency Number : 57
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Khanna: Gurkirat Singh Kotli
    Party : Congress
  • Samrala MLA
    Constituency Number : 58
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Samrala: Amrik Singh Dhillon
    Party : Congress
  • Sahnewal MLA
    Constituency Number : 59
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Sahnewal: Sharanjit Singh Dhillon
    Party : SAD
  • Payal MLA
    Constituency Number : 67
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Payal: Charanjit Singh Atwal
    Party : SAD
  • Raikot MLA
    Constituency Number : 69
    District : Ludhiana
    MLA from Raikot: Gurcharan Singh Boparai
    Party : Congress
  • Amargarh MLA
    Constituency Number : 106
    District : Sangrur
    MLA from Amargarh: Iqbal Singh Jhundan
    Party : SAD

Fatehgarh Sahib MP 2009

The last general elections for 15th Lok Sabha were held in 2009. Sukhdev Singh Libra is MP from Fatehgarh Sahib. He belongs to Congress party.

Related Pages:
MP of Punjab
Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Punjab MLA List
Punjab Assembly Constituency List, Vidhan Sabha Halke