Amloh Constituency

Amloh constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 56. Sardar Randeep Singh Nabha, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Amloh. It is located in Fatehgarh Sahib district of Punjab and comes under the Fatehgarh Sahib lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Fatehgarh Sahib district, check the following page:
Fatehgarh Sahib MLA List

Amloh Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Amloh? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Amloh: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 113069 and the voting percentage is recorded at 83.69%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Amloh - The total number of voters in Amloh assembly seat is 135106. The election commission has established 153 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 111 different locations across this assembly segment.

Amloh Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Amloh belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Gurpreet Singh Bhatti for the coming assembly elections. His age is 44 years and level of education is 10+2. The contact number of Gurpreet Singh Bhatti is 9915970708. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Gurpreet Singh 'Raju' Khanna is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 45 years old and his educational qualification is Bachelor of Arts. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814096141. In the previous assembly elections, Jagdeep Cheema was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Randeep Singh Nabha as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Randeep Singh Nabha are as follows: Age - 50 years, Education - B.A. Econs. Hons. For a phone call, his contact number is 9814011401. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Jagdeep Cheema of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Amloh - Sardar Randeep Singh Nabha

Sardar Randeep Singh Nabha is the current MLA from Amloh. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 2528 votes. Jagdeep Cheema of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 21-01-1967 at Patiala, District Patiala. Name of his father is Sardar Gurdarshan Singh Nabha. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Randeep Singh Nabha
Father's NameSardar Gurdarshan Singh Nabha
Date of Birth21-01-1967
Place of BirthPatiala, District Patiala
Name of wifeSmt. Behishta Singh
AddressSewa Bhawan, Nabha, Teh. Nabha, Distt. Patiala
Educational QualificationGraduate (Hons.)
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List