MLA from Bassi Pathana

The current MLA of Bassi Pathana vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Nirmal Singh , who belongs to SAD. Bassi Pathana is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 54. It is located in Fatehgarh Sahib district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Fatehgarh Sahib lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Bassi Pathana - The total number of voters in Bassi Pathana assembly seat is 141823. The election commission has established 176 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 146 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Fatehgarh Sahib district, check the following page:
Fatehgarh Sahib MLA List

Candidate from Bassi Pathana 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Bassi Pathana belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Bassi Pathana : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Santokh Singh Salana for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Bassi Pathana : Darbara Singh Guru will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Nirmal Singh of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Bassi Pathana Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Gurpreet Singh GP as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Nirmal Singh

Sardar Nirmal Singh is the MLA from Bassi Pathana. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 11509 votes. Harbans Kaur Dullo of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 06-09-1947 at Rampur, District Fatehgarh Sahib. Name of his father is Gurdyal Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Nirmal Singh
Father's NameGurdyal Singh
Date of Birth06-09-1947
Place of BirthRampur, District Fatehgarh Sahib
Name of wife
Address#472, Model Town, Phase-1, Bathinda
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List