MP From Khadoor Sahib

In 2014 elections, Ranjit Singh Brahmpura of SAD became MP from Khadoor Sahib. He got total 467332 votes and won by a margin of 100569 votes.

Khadoor Sahib is one of the 13 parliamentary constituencies in Punjab. Its constituency number is 3. In 2009 elections, Dr. Rattan Singh Ajnala of SAD was elected lok sabha member from this seat.

Khadoor Sahib Election Result 2014

Ranjit Singh Brahmpura of SAD has won from Khadoor Sahib. He got total 467332 votes and won by a margin of 100569 votes. Harminder Singh Gill of Congress was at the second place and got 366763 votes. Baldeep Singh of Aam Aadmi Party was at third position with 144521 votes. Here is a graphical view of the votes obtained by first three candidates:
Khadoor Sahib MP
In Khadoor Sahib lok sabha constituency, the voting for general elections 2014 was held on 30 April, 2014. The constituency recorded a voting percentage of 68%. The couting of votes will begin on 16 May, 2014 and the results are expected on the same day. Do you think that SAD will be able to retain this seat and its candidate Ranjit Singh Brahmpura will become MP from this constituency? Soon the election results will be out and people's verdict will be clear.
MP of Punjab

Lok Sabha Candidates from Khadoor Sahib

Ranjit Singh Brahmpura is the SAD candidate and Harminder Gill is the Congress candidate from Khadoor Sahib seat. Dr. Rattan Singh Ajnala is the current MP.

MP candidates from Khadoor Sahib
A list of main contestents with information like address, phone number, educational qualification etc. of the candidates is given below.
  • Ranjit Singh
    Party : SAD
    Address : H.No. - 159, V.P.O. Rani Walah, Tehsil and Distt. Tarn Taran
    Phone : 99154-40044
    Qualification : Under Matric from Khalsa High School, Dera Sahib, Tarn Taran
  • Harminder Singh Gill
    Party : Congress
    Address : Ward No. - 2, Garden Colony, Patti.
    Phone : 98144-51044
    Qualification : M.A. (Economics & History) from Guru Nanak Dev University
  • Baldeep Singh
    Party : AAP
    Address : C-43, Nizamuddin East, New Delhi - 110013
    Phone : 98100-02653
    Qualification : B.A. from Govt. College, Chandigarh - Punjab Universiy

Vidhan Sabha seats under Khadoor Sahib

In Punjab, there are 9 vidhan sabha seats under each lok sabha constituency. The last elections for Vidhan Sabha were held in 2012. The table below shows a list of assembly constituencies under Khadoor Sahib parliamentary constituency. The name of MLA alongwith political party is also given.
  • Jandiala Guru MLA
    Constituency Number : 14
    District : Amritsar
    MLA from Jandiala Guru: Baljit Singh Jalal Usma
    Party : SAD
  • Tarn Taran MLA
    Constituency Number : 21
    District : Tarn Taran
    MLA from Tarn Taran: Harmeet Singh Sandhu
    Party : SAD
  • Khem Karan MLA
    Constituency Number : 22
    District : Tarn Taran
    MLA from Khem Karan: Virsa Singh Valtoha
    Party : SAD
  • Patti MLA
    Constituency Number : 23
    District : Tarn Taran
    MLA from Patti: Adesh Pratap Singh Kairon
    Party : SAD
  • Khadur Sahib MLA
    Constituency Number : 24
    District : Tarn Taran
    MLA from Khadur Sahib: Ravinder Singh Brahmpura
    Party : SAD
  • Baba Bakala MLA
    Constituency Number : 25
    District : Amritsar
    MLA from Baba Bakala: Manjit Singh Mianwind
    Party : SAD
  • Kapurthala MLA
    Constituency Number : 27
    District : Kapurthala
    MLA from Kapurthala: Rana Gurjit Singh
    Party : Congress
  • Sultanpur Lodhi MLA
    Constituency Number : 28
    District : Kapurthala
    MLA from Sultanpur Lodhi: Navtej Singh Cheema
    Party : Congress
  • Zira MLA
    Constituency Number : 75
    District : Firozpur
    MLA from Zira: Hari Singh Zira
    Party : SAD

Khadoor Sahib MP 2009

The last general elections for 15th Lok Sabha were held in 2009. Dr. Rattan Singh Ajnala is lok sabha member from Khadur Sahib. He is a member of Shiromani Akali Dal.

Related Pages:
MP of Punjab
Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Punjab MLA List
Punjab Assembly Constituency List, Vidhan Sabha Halke