MP From Sangrur

In 2014 elections, Bhagwant Mann of AAP became MP from Sangrur lok sabha seat. He got total 533237 votes and won by a margin of 211721 votes.

Sangrur is one of the 13 parliamentary constituencies in Punjab. Its constituency number is 12. In 2009 elections, Vijay Inder Singla of BJP was elected lok sabha member from this seat.

Sangrur Election Result 2014

Bhagwant Mann of AAP has won from Sangrur. He got total 533237 votes and won by a margin of 211721 votes. Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa of SAD was at the second place and got 321516 votes. Vijay Inder Singla of Congress was at third position with 181410 votes. Here is a graphical view of the votes obtained by first three candidates:
Sangrur MP

Bhagwant Mann Contact Number

The contact number of Bhagwant Mann is 9876275606. His permanent address is H/No-159, Phase-3B-I, Mohali (Punjab), Pincode - 160059. The address of his official residence at Delhi is Room No. 304, Punjab Bhawan, New Delhi - 110003. You can also contact him through email at the below email id:
Email -

In Sangrur lok sabha constituency, the voting for general elections 2014 was held on 30 April, 2014. The constituency recorded a voting percentage of 74.04%. The couting of votes will begin on 16 May, 2014 and the results are expected on the same day. Do you think that BJP will be able to retain this seat and its candidate Vijay Inder Singla will become MP from this constituency? Soon the election results will be out and people's verdict will be clear.
MP of Punjab

Lok Sabha Candidates from Sangrur

The main contestants are Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa of SAD, Vijay Inder Singla of BJP and Bhagwant Mann of Aam Aadmin Party (AAP). Vijay Inder Singla is the sitting MP from this seat. Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa is former cabinet minister and senior leader of Shiromani Akali Dal. Bhagwant is a famous comedian and many a times try to raise his voice against corruption and public issues through his comedy.
MP candidates from Sangrur

A list of main contestents with information like address, phone number, educational qualification etc. of the candidates is given below.
  • Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa
    Party : SAD
    Address : Village Ubhawal, Distt. Sangrur, Punjab
    Phone : 94176-05588
    Qualification : B.A. from Panjab University, Chandigarh
  • Vijay Inder Singla
    Party : Congress
    Address : Singla Niwas, Haripura Road, Sangrur
    Phone : 90131-80244
    Qualification : B.E. (Computer Science) from BMS College of Engineering, Bangalore
  • Bhagwant Mann
    Party : AAP
    Address : H/No-159, Phase 3-B1, Mohali
    Phone : 98159-23450
    Qualification : B.Com. (Ist Year) Shaheed Udham Singh Government College, Sunam

Vidhan Sabha seats under Sangrur

In Punjab, there are 9 vidhan sabha seats under each lok sabha constituency. The last elections for Vidhan Sabha were held in 2012. The table below shows a list of assembly constituencies under Sangrur parliamentary constituency. The name of MLA alongwith political party is also given.
  • Lehra MLA
    Constituency Number : 99
    District : Sangrur
    MLA from Lehra: Rajinder Kaur Bhattal
    Party : Congress
  • Dirba MLA
    Constituency Number : 100
    District : Sangrur
    MLA from Dirba: Balbir Singh Ghunas
    Party : SAD
  • Sunam MLA
    Constituency Number : 101
    District : Sangrur
    MLA from Sunam: Parminder Singh Dhindsa
    Party : SAD
  • Bhadaur MLA
    Constituency Number : 102
    District : Barnala
    MLA from Bhadaur: Mohammad Sadiq
    Party : Congress
  • Barnala MLA
    Constituency Number : 103
    District : Barnala
    MLA from Barnala: Kewal Singh Dhillon
    Party : Congress
  • Mehal Kalan MLA
    Constituency Number : 104
    District : Barnala
    MLA from Mehal Kalan: Harchand Kaur
    Party : Congress
  • Malerkotla MLA
    Constituency Number : 105
    District : Sangrur
    MLA from Malerkotla: Farzana Alam
    Party : SAD
  • Dhuri MLA
    Constituency Number : 107
    District : Sangrur
    MLA from Dhuri: Gobind Singh Longowal
    Party : SAD
  • Sangrur MLA
    Constituency Number : 108
    District : Sangrur
    MLA from Sangrur: Parkash Chand Garg
    Party : SAD

Sangrur MP 2009

The last general elections for 15th Lok Sabha were held in 2009. Vijay Inder Singla of Congress is lok sabha member from Sangrur.

Related Pages:
MP of Punjab
Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Punjab MLA List
Punjab Assembly Constituency List, Vidhan Sabha Halke