Malerkotla Constituency

Malerkotla constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 105. Shrimati Farzana Alam , who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Malerkotla. It is located in Sangrur district of Punjab and comes under the Sangrur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Sangrur district, check the following page:
Sangrur MLA List

Malerkotla Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Malerkotla? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Malerkotla: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 125910 and the voting percentage is recorded at 85.17%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Malerkotla - The total number of voters in Malerkotla assembly seat is 147827. The election commission has established 170 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 89 different locations across this assembly segment.

Malerkotla Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Malerkotla belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Arshad Dali for the coming assembly elections. His age is 47 years and level of education is +2 (Private). The contact number of Arshad Dali is 99143-57782. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Mohammad Owais is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 50 years old and his educational qualification is B.A. (T.D.C)-II,(D.M.C. Available). If you want to contact him, you can call at 9876615825. In the previous assembly elections, Farzana Alam of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Razia Sultana as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Razia Sultana are as follows: Age - 50 years, Education - Matric. For a phone call, his contact number is 98156-23000. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Farzana Alam of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Malerkotla - Shrimati Farzana Alam

Shrimati Farzana Alam is the current MLA from Malerkotla. She is associated with SAD. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 5193 votes. Razia Sultana of Congress was the trailing candidate.
She was born on 30-08-1954 at Nagina. Name of her father is Masoodul Hasa. The following table shows some more information about her:

Shrimati Farzana Alam
Father's NameMasoodul Hasa
Date of Birth30-08-1954
Place of BirthNagina
Name of husband
AddressModel Town, Ludhiana Road, Malerkotla
Educational QualificationGraduation
Study AtAgra

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List