Lehra Constituency

Lehra constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 99. Shrimati Rajinder Kaur Bhathal, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Lehra. It is located in Sangrur district of Punjab and comes under the Sangrur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Sangrur district, check the following page:
Sangrur MLA List

Lehra Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Lehra? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Lehra: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 137866 and the voting percentage is recorded at 85.87%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Lehra - The total number of voters in Lehra assembly seat is 160560. The election commission has established 173 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 99 different locations across this assembly segment.

Lehra Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Lehra belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Jasbir Singh Kudani for the coming assembly elections. His age is 41 years and level of education is 10+2 in Humanitics. The contact number of Jasbir Singh Kudani is 9417790000, 9356368200. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Parminder Singh Dhindsa is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 43 years old and his educational qualification is MBA. If you want to contact him, you can call at 09915178677. In the previous assembly elections, Sukhwant Singh Sarao was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Rajinder Kaur Bhattal as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Rajinder Kaur Bhattal are as follows: Age - 71 years, Education - Bachelor of Arts. For a phone call, his contact number is 97797-00002. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Sukhwant Singh Sarao of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Lehra - Shrimati Rajinder Kaur Bhathal

Shrimati Rajinder Kaur Bhathal is the current MLA from Lehra. She is associated with INC. She was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 3345 votes. Sukhwant Singh Sarao of SAD was the trailing candidate.
She was born on 30-09-1945 at Pakistan. Name of her father is Sardar Hira Singh Bhattal. The following table shows some more information about her:

Shrimati Rajinder Kaur Bhathal
Father's NameSardar Hira Singh Bhattal
Date of Birth30-09-1945
Place of BirthPakistan
Name of husbandSardar Lal Singh Sidhu
AddressH. No.125, Ward No.1, Lehra
Educational QualificationGraduate
Study AtSangrur

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List