Dhuri Constituency

Dhuri constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 107. Shri Arvind Khanna, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Dhuri. It is located in Sangrur district of Punjab and comes under the Sangrur lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Sangrur district, check the following page:
Sangrur MLA List

Dhuri Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Dhuri? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Dhuri: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 128063 and the voting percentage is recorded at 82.00%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Dhuri - The total number of voters in Dhuri assembly seat is 156167. The election commission has established 176 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 109 different locations across this assembly segment.

Dhuri Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Dhuri belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Jasvir Singh Sekhon (Jassi) for the coming assembly elections. His age is 46 years and level of education is 10+2. The contact number of Jasvir Singh Sekhon (Jassi) is 9815419205. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Hari Singh (Preet Tractors) is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 60 years old and his educational qualification is Matric. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814042149. In the previous assembly elections, Gobind Singh Longowal of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Dalvir Singh Goldy as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Dalvir Singh Goldy are as follows: Age - 36 years, Education - Post Graduation Diploma In Computer Science. For a phone call, his contact number is 9915300030. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Dhuri - Shri Arvind Khanna

Shri Arvind Khanna is the current MLA from Dhuri. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 12490 votes. Simar Pratap Singh Barnala of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 29-05-1967 at Delhi. Name of his father is . The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Arvind Khanna
Father's Name
Date of Birth29-05-1967
Place of BirthDelhi
Name of wifeSmt. Shagun Khanna
AddressUmeed House, Agar Nagar, Gaushala Road, Sangrur
Educational QualificationGraduate
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List