MP From Jalandhar

In 2014 elections, Santokh Singh Chaudhary of Congress became MP from Jalandhar. He got total 380479 votes and won by a margin of 70981 votes.

Jalandhar is one of the 13 parliamentary constituencies in Punjab. Its constituency number is 1. In 2009 elections, Mohinder Singh Kaypee of Congress was elected lok sabha member from this seat.

Jalandhar Election Result 2014

Santokh Singh Chaudhary of Congress has won from Jalandhar. He got total 380479 votes and won by a margin of 70981 votes. Pawan Kumar Tinu of SAD was at the second place and got 309498 votes. Jyoti Mann of Aam Aadmi Party was at third position with 254121 votes. Here is a graphical view of the votes obtained by first three candidates:
Jalandhar MP
In Jalandhar lok sabha constituency, the voting for general elections 2014 was held on 30 April, 2014. The constituency recorded a voting percentage of 68%. The couting of votes will begin on 16 May, 2014 and the results are expected on the same day. Do you think that Congress will be able to retain this seat and its candidate Santokh Singh Chaudhary will become MP from this constituency? Soon the election results will be out and people's verdict will be clear.
MP of Punjab

Lok Sabha Candidates from Jalandhar

Santokh Singh Chaudhary of Congress, a former cabinet minister and Pawan Kumar Tinu of SAD are the main contestents from Jalandhar seat. The current MP, Mohinder Singh Kaypee of Congress is contesting from Hoshiarpur in the current elections.
MP candidates from Jalandhar

A list of main contestents with information like address, phone number, educational qualification etc. of the candidates is given below.
  • Pawan Kumar Tinu
    Party : SAD
    Address : H/No - 721/3, Mohalla Jattan Bagichi, Adampur, Jalandhar
    Phone : 94170-33919
    Qualification : M.A. (Economics) Part-I, D.A.V. College Jalandhar
  • Santokh Singh Chaudhary
    Party : Congress
    Address : B-8-281, Landhra House, Nurmahal Road, Phillaur, Distt. Jalandhar
    Phone : 98140-62168
    Qualification : L.L.B. from Panjab University, Chandigarh
  • Jyoti Mann
    Party : AAP
    Address : H/No. 140, Topkhana Bazar, Jalandhar Cantt., Distt. Jalandhar
    Phone : 95012-95674
    Qualification : B.A. from G.N.D.U. Amritsar

Vidhan Sabha seats under Jalandhar

In Punjab, there are 9 vidhan sabha seats under each lok sabha constituency. The last elections for Vidhan Sabha were held in 2012. The table below shows a list of assembly constituencies under Jalandhar parliamentary constituency. The name of MLA alongwith political party is also given.
  • Phillaur MLA
    Constituency Number : 30
    District : Jalandhar
    MLA from Phillaur: Avinash Chander
    Party : SAD
  • Nakodar MLA
    Constituency Number : 31
    District : Jalandhar
    MLA from Nakodar: Gurpartap Singh Wadala
    Party : SAD
  • Shahkot MLA
    Constituency Number : 32
    District : Jalandhar
    MLA from Shahkot: Ajit Singh Kohar
    Party : SAD
  • Kartarpur MLA
    Constituency Number : 33
    District : Jalandhar
    MLA from Kartarpur: Sarwan Singh Phillaur
    Party : SAD
  • Jalandhar West MLA
    Constituency Number : 34
    District : Jalandhar
    MLA from Jalandhar West: Chunni Lal Bhagat
    Party : BJP
  • Jalandhar Central MLA
    Constituency Number : 35
    District : Jalandhar
    MLA from Jalandhar Central: Manoranjan Kalia
    Party : BJP
  • Jalandhar North MLA
    Constituency Number : 36
    District : Jalandhar
    MLA from Jalandhar North: K.D. Bhandari
    Party : BJP
  • Jalandhar Cantt MLA
    Constituency Number : 37
    District : Jalandhar
    MLA from Jalandhar Cantt: Pargat Singh
    Party : SAD
  • Adampur MLA
    Constituency Number : 38
    District : Jalandhar
    MLA from Adampur: Pawan Kumar Tinu
    Party : SAD

Jalandhar MP 2009

The last general elections for 15th Lok Sabha were held in 2009. Mohinder Singh Kaypee is MP from Jalandhar. He belongs to Congress.

Related Pages:
MP of Punjab
Punjab Vidhan Sabha, Punjab MLA List
Punjab Assembly Constituency List, Vidhan Sabha Halke