Phillaur Constituency

Phillaur constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 30. Shri Avinash Chander , who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Phillaur. It is located in Jalandhar district of Punjab and comes under the Jalandhar lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

For a list of other MLAs from Jalandhar district, check the following page:
Jalandhar MLA List

Phillaur Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Phillaur? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Phillaur: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 146396 and the voting percentage is recorded at 75.54%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Phillaur - The total number of voters in Phillaur assembly seat is 193796. The election commission has established 230 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 159 different locations across this assembly segment.

Phillaur Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Phillaur belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Swaroop Singh Khadiana for the coming assembly elections. His age is 42 years and level of education is Matriculation. The contact number of Swaroop Singh Khadiana is 9815003075. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Baldev Singh Khaira is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 36 years old and his educational qualification is Graduation. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9815040054. In the previous assembly elections, Avinash Chander of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Vikramjit Chaudhary as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Vikramjit Chaudhary are as follows: Age - 39 years, Education - Bachelor of Arts. For a phone call, his contact number is 9872656789. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Phillaur - Shri Avinash Chander

Shri Avinash Chander is the current MLA from Phillaur. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 31 votes. Santokh Chaudhary of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 12-06-1964 at Jalandhar, District Jalandhar. Name of his father is Shri Mool Raj. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri Avinash Chander
Father's NameShri Mool Raj
Date of Birth12-06-1964
Place of BirthJalandhar, District Jalandhar
Name of wifeSmt. Santosh Kaler
AddressHouse No.1140, Boota Mandi, Nakodar Road, Jalandhar
Educational QualificationPost-Graduate
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List