MLA from Jalandhar North

The current MLA of Jalandhar North vidhan sabha halka is Shri K.D. Bhandari, who belongs to BJP. Jalandhar North is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 36. It is located in Jalandhar district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Jalandhar lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Jalandhar North - The total number of voters in Jalandhar North assembly seat is 171578. The election commission has established 172 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 75 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Jalandhar district, check the following page:
Jalandhar MLA List

Candidate from Jalandhar North 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Jalandhar North belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Jalandhar North : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Gulshan Sharma for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
BJP Candidate from Jalandhar North : BJP is having an alliance with Akali Dal and has nominated K.D. Bhandari as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Avtar Henry of Congress party. For the complete list of BJP candidates, check this page BJP Candidate List 2017 Punjab.
Jalandhar North Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Avtar Singh Sanghera as its MLA candidate from this constituency. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Shri K.D. Bhandari

Shri K.D. Bhandari is the MLA from Jalandhar North. He is associated with BJP. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 1703 votes. Avtar Henry of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 08-09-1961 at Jalandhar , District Jalandhar. Name of his father is Shri Chanan Ram Bhandari. The following table shows some more information about him:

Shri K.D. Bhandari
Father's NameShri Chanan Ram Bhandari
Date of Birth08-09-1961
Place of BirthJalandhar , District Jalandhar
Name of wifeSmt. Neena Bhandari
Address61, Seth Hukam Chand Colony, Jalandhar
Educational QualificationGraduate
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List