Jalandhar Cantt Constituency

Jalandhar Cantt constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 37. Sardar Pargat Singh , who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Jalandhar Cantt. It is located in Jalandhar district of Punjab and comes under the Jalandhar lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Jalandhar district, check the following page:
Jalandhar MLA List

Jalandhar Cantt Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Jalandhar Cantt? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Jalandhar Cantt: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 126310 and the voting percentage is recorded at 68.72%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Jalandhar Cantt - The total number of voters in Jalandhar Cantt assembly seat is 183796. The election commission has established 204 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 109 different locations across this assembly segment.

Jalandhar Cantt Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Jalandhar Cantt belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Harkrishan Singh Walia for the coming assembly elections. His age is 37 years and level of education is 10+2. The contact number of Harkrishan Singh Walia is 9878600058. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Sarabjit Singh Makkar is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 57 years old and his educational qualification is Under Matric. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814160013. In the previous assembly elections, Pargat Singh of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Pargat Singh as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Pargat Singh are as follows: Age - 52 years, Education - B.A.. For a phone call, his contact number is 9463500077. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Jalandhar Cantt - Sardar Pargat Singh

Sardar Pargat Singh is the current MLA from Jalandhar Cantt. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 6797 votes. Jagbir Brar of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 05-03-1965 at Mithapur, District Jalandhar. Name of his father is S. Gurdev Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Pargat Singh
Father's NameS. Gurdev Singh
Date of Birth05-03-1965
Place of BirthMithapur, District Jalandhar
Name of wife
AddressH. No.5, Dashmesh Avenue, Mithapur, Jalandhar
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List