MLA from Kapurthala

The current MLA of Kapurthala vidhan sabha halka is Rana Gurjeet Singh , who belongs to INC. Kapurthala is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 27. It is located in Kapurthala district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Khadoor Sahib lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Kapurthala - The total number of voters in Kapurthala assembly seat is 141546. The election commission has established 182 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 114 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Kapurthala district, check the following page:
Kapurthala MLA List

Candidate from Kapurthala 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Kapurthala belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Kapurthala : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Sukhwant Singh Padda for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Kapurthala : Paramjit Singh Pamma will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Sarabjit Singh Makkar was the akali candidate from this assembly seat, but party has not fielded him from this seat for the coming elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Kapurthala Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Rana Gurjit Singh as its MLA candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Sarabjit Singh Makkar of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Rana Gurjeet Singh

Rana Gurjeet Singh is the MLA from Kapurthala. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 14471 votes. Sarabjit Singh Makkar of SAD was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 24-04-1952 at Uttrakhand. Name of his father is . The following table shows some more information about him:

Rana Gurjeet Singh
Father's Name
Date of Birth24-04-1952
Place of BirthUttrakhand
Name of wifeSmt. Rajbans Kaur
AddressEkta Bhawan, Atwal Gas Complex, Circular Road, Kapurthala
Educational QualificationGraduate
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List