Zira Constituency

Zira constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 75. Jathedar Hari Singh , who belongs to SAD, is the current MLA of Zira. It is located in Firozpur district of Punjab and comes under the Khadoor Sahib lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Firozpur district, check the following page:
Firozpur MLA List

Zira Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Zira? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Zira: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 150777 and the voting percentage is recorded at 85.20%, which is higher than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Zira - The total number of voters in Zira assembly seat is 176962. The election commission has established 223 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 167 different locations across this assembly segment.

Zira Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Zira belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Gurpreet Singh Gora for the coming assembly elections. His age is 36 years and level of education is 10+2. The contact number of Gurpreet Singh Gora is 9780000283. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Hari Singh Zira is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 76 years old and his educational qualification is 7th. If you want to contact him, you can call at 9814550133. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Naresh Kumar of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Kulbir Singh Zira as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Kulbir Singh Zira are as follows: Age - 36 years, Education - 10+2. For a phone call, his contact number is 9855550113. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Zira - Jathedar Hari Singh

Jathedar Hari Singh is the current MLA from Zira. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 11967 votes. Naresh Kumar of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 11-06-1941 at Zira, District Firozpur. Name of his father is Jathedar Jaswant Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Jathedar Hari Singh
Father's NameJathedar Jaswant Singh
Date of Birth11-06-1941
Place of BirthZira, District Firozpur
Name of wifeSmt. Devinder Kaur
AddressMakhu Road, Zira, Teh. Zira, Distt. Ferozpur
Educational QualificationMatric
Study AtZira

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List