MLA from Firozpur Rural

The current MLA of Firozpur Rural vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Joginder Singh , who belongs to SAD. Firozpur Rural is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 77. It is located in Firozpur district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Firozpur lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab. This assembly constituency is reserved for Scheduled Caste (SC) candidates. There are total 34 assembly seats in Punjab which are reserved for SC candidates and only a person belonging to SC category can contest elections from these reserved seats.

Voters in Firozpur Rural - The total number of voters in Firozpur Rural assembly seat is 183427. The election commission has established 232 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 190 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Firozpur district, check the following page:
Firozpur MLA List

Candidate from Firozpur Rural 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Firozpur Rural belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Firozpur Rural : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Mohan Singh Phalianwala for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Firozpur Rural : Joginder Singh Jindu will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Satkar Kaur of Congress party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Firozpur Rural Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Satkar Kaur as its MLA candidate from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Joginder Singh Jindu of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Joginder Singh

Sardar Joginder Singh is the MLA from Firozpur Rural. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 107 votes. Satkar Kaur of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 24-08-1964 at Firozpur. Name of his father is Gareeb Das. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Joginder Singh
Father's NameGareeb Das
Date of Birth24-08-1964
Place of BirthFirozpur
Name of wife
Address364/386, Gowal Mandi, Firozpur Cantt
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List