Khadur Sahib Constituency

Khadur Sahib constituency is one of the 117 seats of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 24. Sardar Ramanjit Siingh Sikki, who belongs to INC, is the current MLA of Khadur Sahib. It is located in Tarn Taran district of Punjab and comes under the Khadoor Sahib lok sabha seat. Here it may be noted that there are total thirteen lok sabha seats and twenty two districts in Punjab.

For a list of other MLAs from Tarn Taran district, check the following page:
Tarn Taran MLA List

Khadur Sahib Election Result 2017

The polling for the current elections is over and a large number of people turned up to cast their vote and used their right to elect the representatives from their area. Now everybody has a question in his mind - Who will win from Khadur Sahib? To know the answer we have to wait for the counting of votes which will be done on 11th March and the results will be announced on the same day. Let's see who will be the new MLA from this seat. For the state wide election results and list of MLAs, you can check the page Punjab Election 2017 Results.

Voting Percentage in Khadur Sahib: The total number of votes cast in this constituency during the 2017 elections is 146156 and the voting percentage is recorded at 76.18%, which is less than the state average of 77.4%.
Voters in Khadur Sahib - The total number of voters in Khadur Sahib assembly seat is 191855. The election commission has established 218 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 137 different locations across this assembly segment.

Khadur Sahib Candidates

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. On this page, we have given details of candidates from Khadur Sahib belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP, BJP and Congress candidates. Some details about these candidates like age, education and contact number is also given here.
AAP Candidate : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Bhupinder Singh Bittu for the coming assembly elections. His age is 50 years and level of education is B.A Part-1. The contact number of Bhupinder Singh Bittu is 9872319085. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate : Ravinder Singh Brahmpura is the Shiromani Akali Dal (S.A.D) candidate from this constituency. He is 52 years old and his educational qualification is GRADUATION. If you want to contact him, you can call at 991518006. He is also a sitting MLA from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he/she won from this seat by defeating nearest opponent Bhupinder Singh Bittu of Independent party. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Ramanjit Singh Sikki as its MLA candidate from this constituency. Some more details about Ramanjit Singh Sikki are as follows: Age - 48 years, Education - Graduation Requirements BA-1. For a phone call, his contact number is 9814418805. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

MLA of Khadur Sahib - Sardar Ramanjit Siingh Sikki

Sardar Ramanjit Siingh Sikki is the current MLA from Khadur Sahib. He is associated with INC. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the previous assembly elections by winning with a margin of 3054 votes. Bhupinder Singh Bittu of Independent was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 24-08-1968 at Jalandhar, District Jalandhar. Name of his father is Sukhdev Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Ramanjit Siingh Sikki
Father's NameSukhdev Singh
Date of Birth24-08-1968
Place of BirthJalandhar, District Jalandhar
Name of wife
AddressH. No.148, Inds Area, Phase 1, Goindwal Sahib, Teh. Khadur Sahib, Distt. Tarn Taran
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List