MLA from Garhshankar

The current MLA of Garhshankar vidhan sabha halka is Sardar Surinder Singh Bhulewal Rathan, who belongs to SAD. Garhshankar is one of the 117 assembly constituencies of Punjab Vidhan Sabha and its constituency number is 45. It is located in Hoshiarpur district, which is one of the total 22 districts in Punjab. It comes under the Anandpur Sahib lok sabha constituency. Here it may be noted that there are 13 lok sabha seats in Punjab.

Voters in Garhshankar - The total number of voters in Garhshankar assembly seat is 165980. The election commission has established 227 polling stations and these polling stations are situated at 167 different locations across this assembly segment. For a list of other MLAs from Hoshiarpur district, check the following page:
Hoshiarpur MLA List

Candidate from Garhshankar 2017

The next assembly elections in Punjab will be held in February 2017. The political parties in Punjab have started declaring the candidates for these elections. We will update this page with the details of candidates from Garhshankar belonging to all major political parties including Shiromani Akali Dal, AAP candiate, BJP and Congress candidates.

AAP Candidate from Garhshankar : Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has announced its candidate from this seat and has given ticket to Jai Kishan Singh Rodi for the coming assembly elections. For a complete list of AAP candidates, check this page - AAP Candidate List 2017 Punjab
Akali Candidate from Garhshankar : Surinder Singh Bhullewal Rath will be the Shiromani Akali Dal candidate from this constituency. In 2012 elections, Surinder Singh Bhulewal Rathan of akali dal was elected as MLA from this seat, but party has not given him ticket from this constituency for the 2017 vidhan sabha elections. For a complete list of akali candidates, check this page - Shiromani Akali Dal Candidate List 2017
Garhshankar Congress Candidate : Congress party is contesting the elections under the leardership of Captain Amrinder Singh and has declared Lov Kumar Goldy as its MLA candidate from this constituency. In previous assembly elections, he contested from this constituency from Congress ticket but lost to Surinder Singh Bhulewal Rathan of SAD party. You would also like our page containing Congress candidates list 2017 Punjab.

Sardar Surinder Singh Bhulewal Rathan

Sardar Surinder Singh Bhulewal Rathan is the MLA from Garhshankar. He is associated with SAD. He was elected as MLA from this vidhan sabha seat in the elections held in 2012. He won by a margin of 6296 votes. Lov Kumar Goldy of Congress was the trailing candidate.
He was born on 01-05-1954 at Bhulewal Rathan. Name of his father is S. Bawa Singh. The following table shows some more information about him:

Sardar Surinder Singh Bhulewal Rathan
Father's NameS. Bawa Singh
Date of Birth01-05-1954
Place of BirthBhulewal Rathan
Name of wife
AddressVill. Bhulewal Rathan, P.O. Parsowal, Teh. Garhshankar, Distt. Hoshiarpur
Educational Qualification
Study At

For a complete list of MLA from Punjab, check the following page:
Punjab MLA List